star_32px Athletes

Team USA Minnesota athletes include Katy Moen, Heather Kampf, Jamie Cheever, Tyler Jermann, Meghan Peyton, Danny Docherty, Kevin Lewis, Breanna Sieracki, and Ryan Rutherford.

Team USA Minnesota selects from 10 to 12 athletes for its distance training center, which is located in the Twin Cities of Minneapolis and St. Paul. Over the year, the number of athletes may vary depending on funding levels and qualified post-collegiate candidates. Athletes are selected by Team USA Minnesota on the basis of a completed application, performance standards, previous accomplishments and competitive potential. These distance runners - both male and female - are primarily from Minnesota and the Upper Midwest. Their competitive focus ranges from the 1500m to the marathon - on the roads, track and cross country.